The School Bag

DSC00179

The car was being parked – I had reached my school. When I was getting out of the car, cribbing that my school bag was so heavy, I saw this. It was a little girl’s school bag hanging from a rusty meter. She waited patiently as her florist father prepared the flowers to start his sale. She had an impatient look in her eyes – very eager to get to her school. Some of us are so lucky and yet we never stop cribbing. I don’t complain about my heavy school bag anymore.

Clicked: 13th April 2016, 7:01am, Chanakya Puri, New Delhi, India

Leave a Reply

